Scottish Football Historical Archive

Border Junior League


Starting as the Second Division of the Border Senior League in 1908, the competition became independent in 1912 Between 1922 and 1926, the Border clubs competed in the Border or Southern Division of the East of Scotland Junior League.



Border Junior League (champions and runners-up)

1908-09 Vale of Leithen A

1909-10 Gala Fairydean A

1910-11 Peebles Athletic


1912-13 Peebles Strollers XI            Gala Athletic
1913-14 Gala Athletic                Melrose Invicta
1914-15 Melrose Invicta                 Ayton United
1915-1919  No Competition           
1919-20 Melrose Elder Park            Gala Red Triangle
1920-21 Newton St Boswell            Hawick Invicta
1921-22 St Abbs Thistle                 Gala Thorn
1922-23 No Competition           

1923-24 No Competition           

1924-25 No Competition           

1925-26 No Competition           
1926-27 Chirnside Athletic            Newton St Boswell
1927-28 Hearts of Liddlesdale           Duns Juniors
1928-29 Gala Halles Villa                 Duns Junior XI